Parkinson Canada Board of Directors

Parkinson Canada is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. Board members represent a cross-section of industries, geographies, experiences and skills. We acknowledge the leadership and contributions of our Officers and Directors.


Laura Edgar Smiling Portrait Parkinson CanadaLaura Edgar
Vice Chair
Marlin Strangeland Smiling Portrait Parkinson CanadaMarlin Stangeland
Treasurer and Past Chair
Karen Lee smiling in headshotKaren Lee
Secretary and President & CEO



Board committees

Research & Clinical Advisory Committee
  • Dr. Martin McKeown (Chair, non-board member)
  • Dr. Wendy Horbay (Vice-Chair)
  • Dr. Antonio Strafella
  • Dr. Susan Fox (non-board member)
  • Dr. Ron Postuma (non-board member)
  • Dr. Julie Nantel (non-board member)
  • Dr. Vesna Sossi (non-board member)
  • Dr. Heidi McBride (non-board member)
  • Dr. Heather Rigby (non-board member)
  • Dr. Tiago Mestre (non-board member)
  • John Parkhurst (non-board member)
  • Dr. Stephen Workman (non-board member)
  • Dr. Richard Camicioli (non-board member)
  • Dr. Jennifer Goodman (non-board member)
  • Dr. Angela Roberts (non-board member)
  • Yu Yan Poon, RN (non-board member)

Learn more about our Research & Clinical Advisory Committee.