World Parkinson Congress


Preparations for the World Parkinson Congress are gearing up across Canada, with the naming of committee chairs, members and ambassadors, to attract 4,000 delegates to Montreal and make this the largest and most informative World Parkinson Congress to date. Mark October 1-4, 2013 on your calendar now and start planning to attend the World Parkinson Congress at the Palais des congrès (convention centre) in Montreal in 2013.

Steering Committee
Co-Chairs: Dr. Jon Stoessl, Dr. Stanley Fahn

Canada Co-ordinating Committee:
Jim Allen (Parkinson Society Canada)
Nicole Charpentier (Parkinson Society Quebec)
Debbie Davis (Parkinson Society Central & Northern Ontario
Joyce Gordon (Parkinson Society Canada)
Mackenzie Graham (Parkinson Alberta Society)
Rudy Knight (Parkinson Society Maritime Region)
Shannon MacDonald (Parkinson Society Canada)
Barbara Snelgrove (Parkinson Society Canada)
Dennise Taylor-Gilhen (Parkinson Society Ottawa)
Cecilia Tupper (Parkinson Society British Columbia)
Marjie Zacks (Parkinson Society Canada)

Communications Committee:
Chair: Marjie Zacks (Parkinson Society Canada)
Members: Marina Joseph (Parkinson Society Canada), Diane Robinson (Parkinson Society British Columbia)),

Fundraising Committee
Members: Jim Allen (Parkinson Society Canada), Debra Shaw (Parkinson Society Canada)

Government Relations Committee:
Shannon MacDonald (Parkinson Society Canada)

Local Quebec Organizing Committee Co-Chairs: Dr. Anne-Louise Lafontaine, Dr. Michel Panisset
Members: Nicole Charpentier (Parkinson Society Quebec), Richard Cote, Diane Patenaude and others

Program Committee: Barbara Snelgrove (Parkinson Society Canada) and others

Bob Kuhn (British Columbia)
Yvon Trepanier (Southwestern Ontario)
Ryan Tripp (Central & Northern Ontario)

Find more posts about:
Share this post: